Surprise surprise!!!!

image

Wow did James get me tonight. He planned a lovely date night at our new favorite French restaurant one block from our apartment and I was looking forward to some celebrating. We order a cocktail and lazily look at the menu when a hand touches my shoulder and I hear the words “can I join you for dinner?” What?! Who?! I look away because who do we know here? Well when I do look up much to my surprise, the lady who wants to join us is my MOTHER!! Shock and bewilderment, joy and excitement I was brought to tears to see a familiar face! What a great surprise, I couldn’t be happier to see my mommy.
I don’t usually like surprises but this one had great timing with being in a new place and wanting to share it with loved ones!
James and my mom are good, real good.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Diane on July 11, 2010 at 7:36 PM

    James – thanks for helping me pull off surprising Ally on Tuesday. It was so good being with the both of you last week. You both look so happy. Your apt. and neighborhood are wonderful…so much to explore. Looking forward to seeing you at the end of the month.

    Love you – Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

