Life is full

Wow. Wow. Life has taken off and I am not complaining. I wish I had an extra pair of hands and about 6 hours more in a day. Last I wrote I was heading to NYC for Murray’s Cheese Boot Camp in Greenwich Village. Amazing. Unbelievably informative and just plain fun. 3 days, 15hrs and 55 cheeses later I am a certified cheese graduate! I ate 3lbs of cheese, drank 3-5 bottles of Prosecco & wine and took a tour through the 5 cheese caves! Cheese caves? In Europe all retail spaces have caves to properly age their cheeses, Murrays is the only one in the US. I learned the history of fromage, affinage and pairings. My buddy Tommy works at Murrays too so I got to hang and stay with him and his lovely wife. NY was fabulous. I love visiting that city!!!

(null)

Leave a Reply

